EU Excludes United States From Their ‘Safe’ Travel List

Reuters: EU excludes United States from ‘safe’ travel listBRUSSELS (Reuters) – The European Union has excluded the United States from its initial “safe list” of countries from which the bloc will allow non-essential travel from Wednesday.

The 27-member bloc gave majority approval on Tuesday to leisure or business travel from 14 countries beyond its borders, the Council of the EU, which represents EU governments.

The countries are Algeria, Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, Montenegro, Morocco, New Zealand, Rwanda, Serbia, South Korea, Thailand, Tunisia and Uruguay.


WNU Editor:I am surprised to see Canada on the EU “safe” list. We are still getting hundreds of cases per day. And Canada does have a lot of restrictions. There is a travel ban for all foreign travellers until the end of July, and a 14 day quarantine is mandatory.

Leave a Comment

// Covid-19 Live Update
%d bloggers like this: